TAG

Teacher List

Laura Kouns
TAG Department Chair
English & TAG Teacher
9th Grade TAG Advisor

E-mail: kouns@fultonschools.org

Website: N/A

Education:
B.A in English, Georgia State University; M.Ed, Kennesaw State University

Courses Taught: 12th grade AP Literature and Composition, TAG Directed Study, TAG Internship, TAG Seminars, TAG Testing

Molly Bethune
Social Studies & TAG Teacher

E-mail: BethuneM@fultonschools.org

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/mrsbrhs/

Education:
B.S. Composite Social Studies, Auburn University, 1992

Courses Taught:
AP U.S. Government and Politics, AP Comparative Government and Politics, Economics

Megan Fairchild
Math & TAG Teacher
10th Grade TAG Adviser

E-mail: fairchild@fultonschools.org

Website: N/A

Education:
B.F.A. Graphic Design, Art Institute of Atlanta; M.A.T. Math Education, Georgia State University

Courses Taught:
9th Accelerated Coordinate Algebra/Geometry, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

Laura Hunter
Science & TAG Teacher

E-mail: Hunterls@fultonschools.org

Website: N/A

Education:
B.S. in Biology, University of South Carolina
M.Ed. in Science Education, Georgia State University

Courses Taught:
Honors Biology, TAG Directed Studies, TAG Seminars

Jeff Pickard
TAG Teacher & Art Teacher

E-mail:  pickardj@fultonschools.org

Website: N/A

Education:
Bachelor’s degree in Ceramics and Art Education and a Master’s in Art Education

Courses Taught:
Directed Studies, a variety of seminars, and a number of art classes like Introduction to Art, Photography, and Ceramics

Nancy Moeller
Social Studies & TAG Teacher
9th Grade TAG Adviser

E-mail: moellern@fultonschools.org

Website: www.moeller.wikispaces.com

Education:
B.A. in Agronomy, University of Georgia; M.Ed. in English Education, Emory University; Ed.S. in Education, Mercer University

Courses Taught:
AP US History, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

Derek Shackelford
English & TAG Teacher
10th Grade TAG Adviser

E-mail: shackelfordd@fultonschools.org

Website: N/A

Education:
Bachelor of English, University of Georgia, 1997; Masters of English Education, University Georgia, 1999; Specialist of Leadership, Lincoln Memorial University, 2008

Courses Taught:
11th American Literature, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

580 total views, 6 views today

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: