TAG

Teacher List

Laura Kouns
TAG Department Chair
English/TAG Teacher
9th Grade TAG Advisor

E-mail:  kouns@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.A in English, Georgia State University; M.Ed, Kennesaw State University

Courses Taught
12th grade AP Literature and Composition, TAG Directed Study, TAG Internship, TAG Seminars, TAG Testing

Molly Bethune
Social Studies and TAG Teacher

E-mail: BethuneM@fultonschools.org
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/mrsbrhs/

Education
B.S. Composite Social Studies, Auburn University, 1992

Courses Taught
AP U.S. Government and Politics, AP Comparative Government and Politics, Economics

Megan Fairchild
Math/TAG Teacher
10th Grade TAG AdvisorE-mail:fairchild@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.F.A. Graphic Design, Art Institute of Atlanta; M.A.T. Math Education, Georgia State University

Courses Taught
9th Accelerated Coordinate Algebra/Geometry, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

Laura Hunter
Science & TAG TeacherE-mail: Hunterls@fultonschools.org

Website: Edmodo

Education
B.S. in Biology, University of South Carolina
M.Ed. in Science Education, Georgia State University

Courses Taught
Honors Biology, TAG Directed Studies, TAG Seminars

Jeff Pickard
TAG Teacher, Art TeacherE-mail:  pickardj@fultonschools.org

Website: none

Education
Bachelor’s degree in Ceramics and Art Education and a Master’s in Art Education

Courses Taught
Directed Studies, a variety of seminars, and a number of art classes like Introduction to Art, Photography, and Ceramics

Nancy Moeller
Social Studies/TAG Teacher
9th Grade TAG Advisor

E-mail: moellern@fultonschools.org
Website: www.moeller.wikispaces.com
Education
B.A. in Agronomy, University of Georgia; M.Ed. in English Education, Emory University; Ed.S. in Education, Mercer University

Courses Taught
AP US History, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

Derek Shackelford
English/TAG Teacher
10th Grade TAG Advisor

E-mail: shackelfordd@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
Bachelor of English, University of Georgia, 1997; Masters of English Education, University Georgia, 1999; Specialist of Leadership, Lincoln Memorial University, 2008

Courses Taught
11th American Literature, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

168 total views, 2 views today

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: