Social Studies

Teacher List

Addie Omen
Department Chair
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: omen@fultonschools.org

Website: none

Education
B.S. in Education, University of Georgia, 1999

Courses Taught
AP World History

Ali Ahmed
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: ahmed@fultonschools.org

Website:
Education
BS History Education, Kennesaw State University
Courses Taught
AP Human Geography, Sociology

Molly Bethune
Social Studies and TAG Teacher

E-mail: BethuneM@fultonschools.org

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/mrsbrhs/

Education
B.S. Composite Social Studies, Auburn University, 1992

Courses Taught
AP US Government and Politics, AP Comparative Government and Politics, Economics

Lindsay Boyd 
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: boydL@fultonschools.org

Website: Edmodo

Education
MAT, Emory University, 2006; B.A in History, Reinhardt College, 2004

Courses Taught
AP US History, US History Through Film

Alex Chrzanowski
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: chrzanowski@fultonschools.org 

Website: none

Education
B.A, Secondary Social Studies and History, SUNY Cortland; M.A in History, North Georgia College and State University; EDS in Education and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial University

Courses Taught
US History, 20th Century German History

Beatriz Estevez

Social Studies Teacher

Email: Estevez@fultonschools.org

Website: none

Education
B.S., Florida International University
M.Ed., Florida State University

Courses Taught
​AP Human Geography, AP US History, Current Issues

Vicki Kemper 
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: kemperv@fultonschools.org

Website: none

Education
BA in Political Science from Miami University &  BA in Education from Urbana University

Courses Taught
US History, World History​​

Josh Martin
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: martinj2@fultonschools.org

Website: none

Education
B.A. Social Sciences, Berry College.

Courses Taught
Economics, AP Microeconomics, AP Macroeconomics

Rebeccah Masters
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: mastersr@fultonschools.org

Education
University of California, San Diego, 2016; University of Southern California, 2013; University of Central Florida, 2008

Courses Taught
World History and US Government

Sonya Miller 
Social Studies Teacher 

E-mail: millersk@fultonschools.org

Website: none

Education

BA in History from Berry College, Masters in Teaching from GA State, currently working on PhD​

Courses Taught
​World History

Nancy Moeller
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: moellern@fultonschools.org

Website: www.moeller.wikispaces.com

Education
B.S. Agronomy, University of Georgia; M.Ed. English Education, Emory University; Ed. S. Social Studies Education, Mercer University.

Courses Taught
AP US History, Local History

Ty Phillips
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: phillipst@fultonschools.org 

Website: www.edmodo.com/coachphillips

Education
B.A in English and History, Presbyterian College, 1996; Masters in Administration and Supervision, West Georgia College, 2002; Specialist in Administration and Supervision, West Georgia, 2004

Courses Taught
US History, American Government, Current Issues

Regan Pierce
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: piercer@fultonschools.org 

Website: none

Education
Bachelor of Science in Broad Field Social Sciences, Berry College, 2001

Courses Taught
Honors World History and World History

Daniel Waldroup
Social Studies Teacher

E-mail: waldroupd@fultonschools.org


Website: http://mrwaldroupaphg.wordpress.com/

Education
Masters in Education, University of Georgia, 2006; A.B in History and Economics, B.S.Ed in Social Studies Education, University of Georgia 2005

Courses Taught
Economics, AP Macroeconomics, AP Microeconomics

 

1,070 total views, 2 views today

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: