Roswell High School Football Players, Coach Named 4-AAAAAAA All-Region Members

2018 All-Region Team, Roswell High SchoolDecember 20, 2018 – Region 4-AAAAAAA has announced their football honors, and 12 Region Champion Roswell Hornets were named to the team and seven players received honorable mention. In addition, Kamonty Jett was named Offensive Player of the Year, Ty’Ron Hopper was named Defensive Player of the Year and Varsity Football Coach Matt Kemper was named Coach of the Year.

First Team Offense

WR-Jacob Jarrett

TE- John Copenhaver

OL-Trey Zimmerman

OL-Alex Nikolich

First Team Defense

LB-Will Troutman

Second Team Offense

QB-Ethan Roberts

OL-Matthew Copeland

Second Team Defense

DL-Caden Bondurant

LB-Matt Huelsman

LB-Doneiko Slaughter

DB-Sam Antona

K-Caden Long

Honorable Mention

Shaun Rosenquist

Khaleed Mobley

John Michael DiRoberto

Josh Reid

Carson Barrett

Matthew Ford

Tony Hinton

These honors recognize the best players in the region. The players were voted on by the varsity football coaches in Region 4 by comparing players’ statistics, team records and other factors.

“It’s an honor because we’re in a region with some good talent,” explained Roswell High School Athletic Director Clinton Lawrence. “A lot of these young men will have a good chance to play at the next level. This team really played some competitive programs [this season] and were successful “

Roswell High School’s varsity football team went 9-1 in the 2018 season, was Region Champion and played in the first round on the state playoffs against Tift County.

854 total views, 2 views today

Translate »